HUION customer service is terrible

Type of device* : Pen Display

Brand and version of the device: Kamvas 16(2021)

System** : Windows 10

My Kamvas has stopped working and HUION are ignoring my requests for help. I'm really annoyed as I have only had it a few months. Below is the email I sent, then I only had one reply which was not helpful. I have followed up twice and just been ignored. I'm at the point where I want a refund. If anyone has any advice (other than rolling back to earlier versions of Windows) it would be greatly appreciated because I'm not getting any help from HUION. See attached photo for the issue I'm having.

Hello,

Regarding my Kamvas 16(2021), which I have just registered on your website (see attached image - the Status is currently in review).

Since my Windows 10 desktop PC updated to version 20H2 I am experiencing an issue when connecting the device using the 3-way cable.

The HUION software shows 'Device Disconnected' and when I look in Device manager there is an entry with an exclamation mark called 'Unknown USB Device (Device Descriptor Request Failed). If I view the properties of this device under Events it says:

"Device USB\VID_0000&PID_0002\5&270230ab&0&3 was not migrated due to partial or ambiguous match."

(Please see second attached screenshot exampling this.)

I have followed all of the steps on your "[What To Do When Huion Driver Shows Device Disconnected?](https://support.huion.com/en/support/solutions/articles/44001163422-what-to-do-when-huion-driver-shows-device-disconnected-)" page, but to no avail. This includes trying the Kamvas on a second desktop PC (also Windows 20H2) on which the same issue occurs.

Prior to Windows 10 updating to 20H2, the Kamvas worked fine. I have not had it long or moved the cable much, so it's unlikely that it's the cable that is at fault, but I am not ruling it out.

Just today Windows 10 has updated to 21H2 but the problem persists.

Any support would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks,

Natalie Wilson

HUION's reply - 

Hi Natalie,


Thank you for contacting HUION customer support. 


We suggest you do not upgrade the system and use the previous version since we cannot guarantee any immediate resolution. Hoping for your understanding.



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Device.png
(61.6 KB)
  • Hi Natalie Wilson, I'm sorry if you feel that way about our service. Rest assured we are not ignoring your emails. We have sent our replies and it may be possible that either our replies bounced due to the Gmail or GoogleMail issue we've had last month or our replies got routed to your spam or trash folders. 

    Anyhow, kindly try the steps found in these articles:


    Best Regards,

    HUION Customer Support

  • I have to agree the customer service is terrible, It has been nearly a week and the tickets I posted have received no response from anyone at Huion. 
    its as if they dont care about their customers. 


  • Hi Charles S Veiman Echeverria, We are sorry for our delays response due to our recent Chinese New Year Holiday. We made an announcement on our office website that to celebrate the upcoming Spring Festival and Chinese New Year Holiday, we would like to inform you that we will be on holiday from January 19th to 29th, 2023 and will be back on January 30th, 2023. Thus, during the holiday, we will have limited access to our emails/tickets. For urgent concerns, please add "Urgent" at the start of your email subject to service@huion.com so we can prioritize them when we get back. We will do our best to reply to all your emails/tickets as soon as possible after the holiday.  

    Rest assured that we will take priority to reply to you.  Once again, please accept our full apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.  

    Best Regards, 

    HUION Customer Support 

  • Jessica Wen,
    Dont be sorry, actually do your job and help your customers. 
    Saying sorry is meaningless, if you dont follow it with action and Huion Costumer service is astoundingly failing at helping its customers. 


  • Hi Charles, we understand your point and we appreciate your feedback on our service. We assure you, we are doing our best to assist our customers as soon as we can after the holiday, and also further improve our services. 


    Best Regards,

    HUION Customer Support