huion kamvas 13 green light flickering

Hey all, I've been using Kamvas 13 for about 6 months by now and had a great time.

But from about 3 weeks ago my tablet's green light(the power button) would start flickering with no clear reason nor signal. While it flickers the device would be indicated as disconnected, and I wouldn't be able to use the tablet while the light is flickering, though the HDMI display would work.

For whatever reason the flickering stops when I press on the plastic near the power button firmly, but I'm not sure if it's bad for the tablet's health or not. Besides, the symptom would continue after a few minutes anyways.

I have a video of the flickering below for clarification.

Both the huion driver and my computer os are up to date, and for some reason the symptom is more frequent when I use the tablet compared to when no screen-to-pen interaction happens.

Hope to get this problem solved soon...

mov
(17.1 MB)
  • Hi NiN, I'm sorry about your tablet issue. And thank you for providing a video. I would like to ask the following questions so I have a better understanding on your setup:

1. When the flickering happen, does the driver also flicker between detecting your tablet and disconnecting? 
    2. Are you using the 3-in-1 cable or the USB-C to USB-C cable? 
    3. If you're using the 3-in-1 cable, did you connect the red USB-A end to your computer or a power adapter?
    4. Are you using a desktop or laptop? 
    5. What is your computer model if you're not using a custom-built one? 

Instead of pressing the area near the power button, kindly try the following steps when the flickering happens:

1. If the red USB-A end is connected to your computer, please try connecting it to another USB-A port.
    2. If the red USB-A end is connected to an adapter, please using another adapter, if you have another one. Or connect it to another power source, preferably directly to a wall socket.

Best Regards,

HUION Customer Support